Nominate a farmer

Canada’s Outstanding Young Farmers Program is designed to recognize young farmers that exemplify excellence in their profession. Eligible nominees must be farm operators between the ages of 18 and 39 who derive a minimum of two-thirds of their income from their farm operations. Each year one farming couple is selected from each of the program’s seven Regional Recognition Events to represent their respective region at the National Recognition Event.



Are you passionate about agriculture in Canada? The Outstanding Young Farmers Memorial Scholarship supports future generations in the pursuit of their passion. Two $1,000 scholarships are awarded annually to students pursuing post secondary education in agriculture.  The annual application deadline is June 30th.

Click here to apply

W.R. Motherwell Award

Dr. Motherwell was a leader in Canadian agriculture for over 50 years. He is the namesake of the W.R. Motherwell Award, presented annually to an individual or couple who demonstrate excellence in leadership and dedication to the Outstanding Young Farmers Program and the agriculture industry.

Click here to nominate


National Partners:

National Media Partners:

National Supporters:

Scholarship Opportunity!

Our OYF memorial scholarship is offered to 2 candidates who are pursuing post secondary education in agriculture.

Deadline to apply is June 30th, 2021. Click the link for more info and how to apply.

Here’s something to warm your heart today! A day on Teledale Dairy Farms in Sunderland, ON with the Smith Family. Ted & Wilma Smith are our 2010 W.R Motherwell Award Winners for leadership in #cdnag & our #COYF program. 🐄 🌾

Happy #EarthDay #cdnag is full of farmers doing their part to take care of the land we produce on. 📸-PEI

Great article of #COYF 2005 Alumni, Michel Robert & Lorraine Mondou! 🌾

Grand article des #CJAE Alumni 2005, Michel Robert & Lorraine Mondou! 🌾


SK Nominee for 2021: Michael & Jessica Lovich of Lovholm Holsteins. Check out their story!

Load More...